CDTA Bus Service

Students, faculty, and staff with valid Rensselaer ID cards are welcome to use all CDTA bus routes, including STAR and NX services at no charge.

Just swipe your ID through the farebox!

The Capital District Transportation Authority (CDTA) includes the counties of Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady. The buses go to just about every major employment center, shopping area and recreational site in the Capital Region. The service is safe, efficient and reliable; the employees are professional and friendly; and the equipment is modern, clean and comfortable.